Advisory Team

STINGCANCER Advisory Team 2017-2018

Student Advisors

Alyssa VandenHeuvel Co-President 12th grade alvandenheuvel@greenbaystudent.org
Brandon Schaetz Co-President 12th grade btschaetz@greenbaystudent.org
Annissa Derbique Vice President 12th grade akderbique@greenbaystudent.org
Rachel Adams Secretary 12th grade rpadams@greenbaystudent.org
Morgan Mann Publicity 12th grade mjmann@greenbaystudent.org
Claire Hafeman Publicity
Attendance
12th grade cfhafeman@greenbaystudent.org

 


Faculty Advisors

Rita Mayfield rsmayfield@gbaps.org

Doris Bethke dmbethke@gbaps.org

Brett Grunwaldt  bafrunwaldt@gbaps.org

Jennifer VanRemortel  jlvanremortel@gbaps.org

Officer duties (not inclusive nor exclusive!):

STINGCANCER Student Advisor Job Descriptions

President

 

  • Point person for the group
  • Sets agenda for advisory meetings and large group meetings (Agenda for meetings needs to
    be typed up and distributed at meeting)
  • Keeps us focused and on track!
Vice-President

 

  • Get speakers or special activities for meetings
  • Assists Co-Presidents
  • Runs meetings in absence of Co-Presidents
  • Makes phone calls for ________________.
  • Sets up microphone & area for large meetings.
  • Checks to see if other advisors need assistance
Secretary

 

  • Takes minutes at advisory meetings and posts them for reference on google docs.
  • Makes note of what is done at the large group meetings and post
  • Does sign-ups for events (each event lead will get their information to the secretary.
  • Make note on minutes of all the advisors that are present at the meetings.
Publicity

 

These will be divided up between each advisor in this group and work with the event leads on
what they need for the event.(Posters, announcements, etc) Each person will be in charge of 3 items below

  • Photos
  • Announcements
  • Posters
  • Twitter
  • Instragram
  • Facebook
  • Hornetron
  • Brochure updating
Attendance 
  • Does attendance at large group meetings and outside events in a timely manner.
  • Sends out thank you notes to guest speakers, donations received, etc. in a timely manner.
  • Will help with Publicity when Morgan graduates in January